Last few months

Posted: August 20th, 2008 in @
Tags:

Hell of a time! A lot befell.

Thought, even more did not. I finally unwrapped my tablet and happen to discover I’m being obsessed with it! Still didn’t change my OS, which is bad. Yet, it gave me an opportunity to learn new things about how I hate commercial companies (one of those actually hired me and assigned duties I wouldn’t be able to accomplish on Linux simply because I don’t know it well enough, e.g. .NET development).

On the more personal foot: yeah, ladies, you heard right – not in a relationship any more! On the more personal reflection kind of note, people do weird stuff when they fall apart. I’ve been lied to, begged, bribed – no más. I guess the wind of change came from the north… Also, I changed my hair. A lot. And this is the last call to check out whether I can take my maths exam this year or have to wait (missed that one – still didn’t figure out how to manage the studies and work at the same time). But! Before starting anything new, and this is what everyone should consider the rule of a thumb, it’s always a good thing to reckon all those long time procrastinated tasks on one’s todo list and evaluate if maybe, just maybe one little tiny √ can be placed. My personal todo for today? “Polish your PHP”. This one’s actually easy!

*rub* *rub* *rub*

Checked! What’s next?

Way to high on soda,
Me

Shout a word!

