Metaliens are coming!

Posted: August 20th, 2008 in Blender
Tags:

4096×1024 ~617kB

alien muscles
Chris mentioned meta balls and I ended up with this guy instead of a python script. It was sculpted all the way before I realized I was about to do something completely different. Base formed with meta balls in about two minutes, then something near two hours of sculpting. It’s pretty low poly and those over-exaggerated leg muscles remind me of comic stripes I used to draw when little younger. Not particularly proud but not ashamed of it either. Since I don’t have the .blend any more just have fun doing whatever ya want with stills.

Shout a word!

