Ambitious rutines

Posted: March 14th, 2008 in Ideas
Tags:

From time to time I’m haunted by this idea of making a storyboard for a short animation. I made several short videos in the past but never preceded by storyboards – instead I worked blind and, being honest, what I’ve finished with never was what it was supposed to be. I tormented myself with those questions – “is this part done?”, “does this look the way it should?”, “is this what I actually wanted?” – without a script you just don’t know. As a result I’ve never made anything I could call “a movie” and not catch on fire of shame. And there are so many concepts in my head! Like…

…a new life coming into being, a division of a cells which grow strong in numbers and then form a human body…

…or a story of a virus that drives healthy cells to sickness, replicates and spreads its major destructive potential…

…another one showing how a piece of an open source code migrating from hands to hands, from class to class gains tools that allow collaboration, multiplies it’s functionality, inherits and morphs until one day… it’s being taken from the world of freedom and sold on a commercial market. Because that’s how life rolls nowadays.

“One day I’ll buy a knife and cut everyone around.” Or I’ll do other stuff, not decided yet. But one day, for sure.

Comments
  1. Hey Hey I did work on the cells! I wrote an e mail that never got a response. http://welcometochrisworld.com/2008/05/31/cells-for-matthew/ c’mon man. Things never die! They just lay dormant. 😉

Shout a word!

